You Are Not Just Material Mass

You Are Not Just Material Mass

Your “batteries” are your Chakras. These energy centers, which run along the spine, naturally open when you sleep in order to rejuvenate yourself, but they can also be strengthened, charged and directed to exercise our will.

There are portals on both sides of the human torso. The front side deals with emotions and the backside deals with the will. The top three deal with our intellect.

These portals (aka vortexes) receive and process our cosmic energy. They spin in a clockwise direction and can be sped up or slowed down. If a chakra is blocked then that energy cannot flow as easily which can cause illness or an out of balance feeling. They can also be exercised and energies resulting from their stimulation can be channeled into our specific desires.

Note the below colour and name of the Chakras.

Base Chakra - Red

Chakra – The first chakra: also called “the root or base chakra” is located at the base of the spine. It is linked to survival instincts and our ability to ground ourselves in the physical world. Blockage manifests as paranoia, defensiveness.

Genital Chakra - Red-Orange

Swadhisthana – The second chakra is located just beneath the navel, and relates to our sexual and reproductive capacity. Blockage manifests as emotional problems or sexual guilt.

Navel Chakra - Yellow

Manipura – The third chakra is located behind the solar plexus, which gives us a sense of our personal power in the world (will power). Blockage manifests as anger, a sense of victimization and the inability to manifest.

Heart Chakra - Bright Grass Green

Anahata – The fourth chakra is the heart chakra, which gives us the ability to express love. Blockage can manifest as immune system or heart problems, or a lack of compassion.

Throat Chakra - Sky Blue

Vishuddha – The fifth chakra is located in the throat, directly tied to creativity and communication. Blockage manifests as problems like laryngitis or sore throats, creative blocks or general problems communicating with others.

Brow Chakra - Indigo

Ajna – The sixth chakra: “the third eye” is located between the eyebrows. This chakra is the seat of intuition and awareness. Blockage manifests as sinus or eye problems.

Crown Chakra - White

Sahasrara – The seventh chakra: “the crown chakra” is located at the top of the head. This is related to one’s personal spiritual connection to the universe. Blockage manifests as psychological problems.

Some people even use music to activate their chakras. Each chakra not only has a color associated with it but an octave of music, as follows:

The Base Chakra resonates to the note ‘C’
The Sacral Chakra resonates to the note ‘D’
The Solar Plexus Chakra resonates to the note ‘E’
The Heart Chakra resonates to the note ‘F’
The Throat Chakra resonates to the note ‘G’
The Brow or Third Eye Chakra resonates to the note ‘A’
The Crown Chakra resonates to the note ‘B’

To energize your chakras, first get into a relaxed state, both mentally and physically. You can either do this lying down or sitting in a lotus position. Get the spine as straight as possible for energy flow (this is why lying down is preferable). Start at the root chakra and visualize and project into the chakra the color associated with it. Feel and mentally massage the energy that it possesses. See it swirling and building in intensity in terms of both color and energy. Move it up the spine to the next chakra until you end this process at the crown chakra. The whole process should take about half an hour.

Breathing is an important part of energy flow so be sure to breath deeply during this process!

A clear quartz crystal, which contains all of the rays, may be used on any chakra.

Don’t just focus on one chakra in your meditations (unless you’re bringing one into balance. Our energies are tied into many things (compassion, vision, sexual energy, etc.) and to work on them all creates balance.